POEM: Top of my EGO

Just like other midnight,

I went to the rooftop of my boarding house

Ah crap, I need to leave this place soon
Due to #BREXIT and global instability LOL
Indeed,
I really enjoy the rooftop
The view, so wonderful
The air, so peaceful

I like watching those high-rise building afar
Listening the noisy muffler of those fancy car

I contemplate a lot.
I, sometimes, meditate.
I love praying to God.
Whom I call daddy..

I look up.
Uh, dark clouds.

Well those building just
Shines too bright
I can hardly see any stars

Tonight,
The sky is orange.
So weird.
It is a bit purple now.

Hey, where’s the star?
Ahhhh, I just saw it once!
A little one over there
(Pointing a random direction)

I still can see many other
blinking light, though
And, please look at that building,
(Pointing to my office building)

I will go there tomorrow afternoon.
(Sing: work, work, work, work work)
Note: it is Saturday,
if you want to know what I mean

I fancy those high-rise building
Since my childhood
I like to look at those and
Say: one day I will have these building
With my name on it!

Not just having my name on it,
Yeah, Ive see a building with my mom’s name
But it is not hers and it is abandoned right now,

So, I want to have it by my own AND
with my name on it AND be profitable

While knowing in corporate finance
That sometimes we need leverage,
thus having no debt and 100% stake in
busines–building is a business–
Is not that wise and profitable.

But, aaah, distraction go away!
the point is I want to have it all.

A L L

*
Millions, billions, trillions
Numbers. Ownership. Stake
Shares. Returns. Profit.

Boom. Bull. Supergrowth.
Wealth. Riches. Money.
Cash. Assets. Investment.

Glory. Fame. Good name.
Reputation. Recognition.
Phylanthropy. Huge donation.

Goodwill. Social status.
Awards. Title. Praise.
Pride. Achievement.

E G O

(To be cont)
[shs]

2 pemikiran pada “POEM: Top of my EGO

  1. ” Glory. Fame. Good name.
    Reputation. Recognition.
    Phylanthropy. Huge donation.”

    sesuatu yang beberapa hari ini sering terlintas di kepala ku juga nih bang, pada awalnya terlihat bagus tapi ternyata ujung-ujungnya ego juga. thanks for sharing!

    Disukai oleh 1 orang

Hey, what's your opinion? Be the first to speak up!

